- The archived project does not count into your project limit (active projects).
- You can have unlimited number of archived projects.
- Archived project can access the project captain only.
- You can activate archived project anytime and start working on it again.
- You cannot do any actions in archived project. Such as add tasks, comment or edit notes in the archived project. It just “sleeps” and waits for you to bring the project back to life again.
- Project can archive its owner (captain) and Admin only.
How to archive the project
You can archive your own projects or where you are the Admin.
Archive project as captain
This way is for project that you own. Go to section Projects in upper blue bar > All projects. In three dot menu on the right click Archive project.
As a project captain you can also delete a project. No one else can do that.
Archive project as Admin
Go to project detail and on the right is setting icon > click Archive project.
How to restore the project
All projects that you own and have been archived are in section Archived projects in All projects.
You can filter just the archived projects in left menu. Then click the three dot menu > Restore.
When you go to archived project detail, there are all tasks, discussions, reports etc. In orange upper bar you can Restore the projet or Delete it completely.
Why archive the project
It is better to keep opened and active projects, you currently work on. It is less messy.
Inactive archived project can be restored anytime.
Another strong reason is the limit of active projects according to pricing.