Often happens that people from your team create their own projects within their testing Trial. When the Trial version runs out they are unable to work on these projects, because they exceed the limit of active projects.
Then you need to transfer the existing projects under the paid plan. It also helps when all projects are under one owner that manages them. Other team members work in Free plan.
Project transfer is helpful when:
- Your testing version (Trial) runs out and your projects exceed Free plan (maximum of 2 own projects)
- You are leaving the employment / team
- You want to use Freelo under different account (change the e-mail address)
How to transfer project
Transfer the projects via section Projects in top blue menu > All projects > Project transfer.
In following step you select whether you transfer your project to another user or request project from another user.
Transfer project under another user
Projects can be transferred to new owner in bulk. Click Project transfers > Transfer to user.
Choose option Transfer to user and select all project you want to move and the new owner. Confirm via Transfer selected projects.
In section All projects you can see transfer requests at the top. In case you accidentally chose incorrect project or user, you can cancel the transfer. Click red button Cancel or three-dot menu > Reject all requests that will cancel all requested transfers.
Confirmation by new project owner
Future project owner has to accept your transferred projects. New owner will receive notification, that will redirect user to section Projects to confirm the change.
New owner can Confirm or Refuse projects transfer.
In case the conversion is refused, original owner remains and will receive notification about request cancelation.
Request project from another user
You can request project where you are invited from its owner. Go to section Projects > All projects > Project transfers > Request from users.
In following window select projects you want to own. Confirm via Request project transfer. Project owner will receive notification. User can Confirm or Refuse the transfer.
In case the original owner confirms the transfer, project will appear in your own projects. You will get the notification also when the owner refuses project transfer.
What will be solved thanks to transfer of the project:
- Project owner/captain is changed.
- Invited users are moved under new owner account.
- The amount of active projects is higher. Watch out your plan limit.