1. Home
  2. Work with Projects
  3. Delete or restore deleted project

Delete or restore deleted project

To save limit for active projects, you can archive or completely delete them.

How to delete project

You can delete only your own projects. Go to section All projects via Projects in upper blue bar.

Go to section All projects via Projects.
Go to section All projects via Projects.

Each project has three-dot menu on the right. Find section My projects and your projects have option Delete project.

Delete only your own project via three dot menu on the right.
Delete only your own project via three dot menu on the right.

In following window confirm via Delete.

How to restore deleted project

Deleted project can be restored within 30 days in section Last deleted. Check article about task overviews. You can restore only your own deleted projects.

Go to Reports > Task overviews > Last deleted.

Example of deleted items. Training & Workshop is recently deleted project.
Example of deleted items. Training & Workshop is recently deleted project.

How to delete archived project

You can delete already archived project. In section All projects find Archived projects. Click the project name and go to its detail.

In upper orange bar are 2 options: Restore or Delete a project. You have access to your own archived projects only. So you can restore / delete only those.

Decide whether you want to Restore or Delete archived project.
Decide whether you want to Restore or Delete archived project.

Faster way is via three dot menu in section All projects.

How to delete archived projects.
How to delete archived projects.

Archived project are useful when you are close to the plan limit and some of your projects are not active at the moment. Archived project can be restored anytime with all the data.

How to restore archived project

Restore archived project in section All Projects via three dot menu on the right > Restore.

How to restore archived project.
How to restore archived project.

Another way is via archived project detail. Click the project name and in orange upper bar click Restore.

Updated on 25.5.2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles