In Freelo every user can delete a task. That’s why you need clear rules, how to use such a tool. There’s few options to prevent loosing tasks in Freelo and how deleted task find and restore.
How delete a task
Task can be deleted from project detail. When you place mouse over the task, on the right will appear bin icon.
Or from three-dot menu of the task. Select last option Delete task… Same possibility is in task detail, where the menu is on right > Delete.
Restore deleted task
You can restore deleted task from section Deleted items. Go to Reports > Task overviews > Last deleted.
Last deleted items
Latest activities in project
Each project has section Latest activity, where all changes are displayed. You can find this section on project detail. All actions are here, so also removed tasks.
You can find deleted tasks in user’s profile in section. Go to Users > All users and select any user, that will redirect you on user’s profile.
In case someone deletes a task, that you are following, you will instantly get notification about deleted task in your notification center.
If you set up e-mail notification: Send me e-mail immediately when anything happens in my project, your will get the e-mail notification about deleted task. Per-click you will be redirected straight to detail of the task and restore it, if needed.