1. Home
  2. Users & permissions
  3. How to remove a user

How to remove a user

Every invited person can be removed from Freelo. As a project captain or Admin you can remove a person from particular project or from several projects at once – in this article we will show you both options.

User’s account cannot be fully deleted by you. Each registered user has to cancel own account only by self.

How to remove a user from particular project

Go to detail of the project and find section Users.

Find section Users in the particular project.
Find section Users in the particular project.

As a captain of the project you can remove each user via the red cross at user’s avatar. Example how to remove a user from the project.

Example how to remove a user from the project.In the following window confirm via Remove.

Confirm removing user via Remove.
Confirm removing user via Remove.

How to remove a user from more projects

Go to section Users in top blue menu > All users > click on three-dot menu in user’s row and select Projects where…

How to find section with all users you share projects.
How to find section with all users you share projects.

In the following window uncheck those projects you do not want to share with the user anymore. Confirm via Save.

List of projects that you share with a particular user.
List of projects that you share with a particular user.

User will no longer have an access to the projects. When trying to open for example a notification, user will see following notice:

Alert that appears when you have no access to the project.

How to fully remove a user

In case you do not want to share any project with invited user anymore, you can remove the person from Freelo and all your common projects at once. Go to section Users in top blue menu > All users > click three-dot menu in user’s row and click Completely remove user.

How to completely remove a user from Freelo.
How to completely remove a user from Freelo.

Confirm in following form via Remove user.

Confirm removing user from your Freelo account.
Confirm removing user from your Freelo account.

Activities from a removed user

Comments from removed user are kept in all the discussions. Next to the user’s name is information about removing.

Example of a comment from remover user.
Example of a comment from remover user.
Is the user visible after removing?

In case you still see the removed user in the section All users, it is because you have common project that does not belong to you. You can’t fully remove such a user. You can remove yourself from common projects with this user.

You can remove users from your own projects or projects where you are Admin of the project.

How to remove yourself from a project

You can remove yourself from a project where someone invited you to. There are two ways.

Go to the project detail and section Users. Remove yourself via red cross at your avatar.

Remove yourself from particular project.

The other way is when removing from more projects at once. Go to section Projects in top blue menu > All projects > click three-dot menu in project’s row and click Remove yourself from project.

Confirm the action in following window via Remove.

Remove yourself from a project in the section All projects.
Remove yourself from a project in the section All projects.

You cannot remove yourself from your own project. First you need to transfer the project under new captain (owner). Check how to change the project captain step by step.

Updated on 13.4.2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles