1. Home
  2. Deadlines & notifications
  3. How to alert other users to the task

How to alert other users to the task

If you want to alert your colleague or client about what happened in the Task, select the notification at the bottom of the comment editor. Click on the context menu (3 dots) and use the checkbox to mark the user to receive the alert.

Animation: assigning users to track a task.

If you are looking for a way to remind users only once, then look at @mention. You can write directly to the comment.

TIP: Do not be afraid to remove the user tracking

In the same way, you will be stripped of your colleague and no more warnings will come to him.

This is usually the case for long discussions where too many people are alerted. Always think about who the new information will help finish the task.

Updated on October 12, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles